We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with the Great nieces” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LaRosa's

LaRosa's
2417 Boudinot Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45238
(513) 347-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #309 of 1,765 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lunch with the Great nieces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice family restaurant. Three girls age five and under we're given drawing paper, crayons and Goldfish crackers to keep them. Busy until the meal arrived. Good service and the food was not. If you go in the summer, you may want a light jacket as the air conditioning is on the cool side.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    21
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ontheroadagn7
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A Cincinnati Classic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

In my opinion, the most consistent delivery pizza in town. Lots of specials, too. We usually order pizza, but the pasta and other dishes are good, too. Lots of locations so it is convenient no matter what part of town you live in.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love their pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I don't know about the rest of their menu, but the pizza is delicious. I don't know if it's the cheese, or the sauce, or the crust - but the combination of all the ingredients comes up with a delicious result. The pizza is good reheated the next day, too. Plenty of cheese - love it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kids and grandkids love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Only a block away and have it delivered when the family is here. Always get the traditional crust. Lots of good toppings. Love the Jojo's salad. Good hoagies and pasta too. Great root beer when we eat there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad food, for a bad price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I ordered pasta which I've had for years. I bit into a piece of bone & injured my gums. Had no insurance so I was out of luck. I made a complaint but service sucked. They promised someone would reach me but never happened. I had to call several times before someone would pick up & the lady took me to a bad number. Next day I finally got a call & the guy gave me a credit but refused to give me a refund. So had no choice but to re order & get bad food again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LaRosa's also viewed

Been to LaRosa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LaRosa's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.