We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pulled pork” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pit To Plate Barbeque

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pit To Plate Barbeque
8021 Hamilton Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45231
(513) 931-9100
Improve this listing
Ranked #410 of 1,721 restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great pulled pork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good pulled pork sammich. Went for lunch and will go back again. Price was good and service was excellent. Great western atmosphere. If like barbecue you will like this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    6
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the 'nati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here for years and have never had a bad meal. The staff is friendly and treats you like family. The live blues and jazz bands are a very nice addition. The atmosphere gives you the feeling of a true southern BBQ joint. The main dishes are so good with plenty of food. We can't eat dessert, but that's why they have carry out. Peach Cobbler and 7 flavor pound cake are A+++++

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Rustic Texas theme atmosphere, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I love the wings here. You can get fried wings anywhere and they all taste the same. Try the roasted wings here. They are outstanding. They taste so good you don't need sauce even though they have six different kinds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just a good BBQ place. The sauces are good and unique. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Our Mt. Healthy "Go-to" for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I've been spending more time in Mt. Healthy lately since a friend bought a farm and is in the middle of restoring it, so we've been checking out the local eateries. Pit to Plate is our go-to for a quick/hearty lunch. The BBQ is oh-so good, and the coleslaw is a great partner for the pork. The folks here are friendly and take really good care of us every time we show up. They love Mt. Healthy and so do we!!! ...and I'm sure you'll get a kick out of the decor.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pit To Plate Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Pit To Plate Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pit To Plate Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.