We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pit To Plate Barbeque

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pit To Plate Barbeque
8021 Hamilton Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45231
(513) 931-9100
Improve this listing
Ranked #751 of 1,747 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just a good BBQ place. The sauces are good and unique. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Our Mt. Healthy "Go-to" for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I've been spending more time in Mt. Healthy lately since a friend bought a farm and is in the middle of restoring it, so we've been checking out the local eateries. Pit to Plate is our go-to for a quick/hearty lunch. The BBQ is oh-so good, and the coleslaw is a great partner for the pork. The folks here are friendly and take really good care of us every time we show up. They love Mt. Healthy and so do we!!! ...and I'm sure you'll get a kick out of the decor.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Maybe it was an off night for brisket?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Visited for carry out. Service and sides were excellent. However, the brisket we received was a pile of greasy, small pieces. Based upon the other reviews, perhaps it was an off night (it was a Friday during lent). Unfortunately, brisket was so poor, I would not return to see if that were the case.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best sauces in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

they have the best sauces in town. Everyone can find something on the menu they would like, Excellent variety of smoked food. Great Live bands. nice staff and owner. the only drawback is the babyback ribs on occassion don't have a flavor. I eat here about 4 times a month, so I am familar with the Babybacks. never figured out why.
Excellent place to take a date or your whole family.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only Smoq is better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Loved this place for years but being closed on Sunday really soured me to it. It's one of the two days i had the time to go. Regularly have live music on Saturdays. Great food. Crappy neighborhood.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pit To Plate Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Pit To Plate Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pit To Plate Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.