We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
11023 Montgomery Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-2306
15135305501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 1,839 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: European, French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Thank you for considering The Melting Pot Restaurant, Cincinnati's most unique and interactive restaurant. Celebrate any special occasion with us, fondue style. Whether it's a romantic dinner, a birthday, anniversary, holiday party, guest in from out of town or an evening of family fun. The Melting Pot Restaurant is always relaxed and easy to enjoy.
Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We love the Melting Pot as a special occasion restaurant or when they have a great special which they often do! We have gone alone, with another couple or with a group of friends. It is such a calm, relaxing atmosphere and the food is wonderful!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MimiJoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

This was my husbands and my first trip to a Melting Pot. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Our server was attentive and amenable. He even brought me a free drink! Wonderful food, atmosphere and service! Dinner takes at least two hours, so don't plan to rush through. Just set back and enjoy! We will be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank didboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Loved our dinner. Everything was wonderful. Then to top off a great dinner with the chocolate fondue - awesome!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TripleCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Full Evening Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Enjoyed our first visit to The Melting Pot. We didn't really know what to expect, but very much enjoyed our food and service. We actually were on time constraints, but our sever was very helpful by advising us how to stay on schedule and we were successful. Can't wait to go back in the future and do the "full meal deal!"

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pricey, But Worth Going at Least Once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Husband and I went with another couple. First of all, do not use Opentable to make a reservation for here. Call the restaurant directly. The reason being is that you are able to get 2 fondue pots at one table, but you do not get that choice to pick if you reserve online. I didn't realize there would only be one fondue pot at the table. I thought each couple would have their own pot. So if you go with another couple, make a reservation to get a table with 2 pots. So we all had to agree on the same cheese appetizer, same dipping sauce for our main entree, and same dessert.

But it was great. The setting is very romantic. The lighting was perfect. Low enough to be romantic, but bright enough to enjoy the meal. Make sure to allow enough time. It's at least a 2 hour dinner. But you get a cheese appetizer, then a salad, then your main entree, then dessert. You can buy a package that includes all four courses, or you can do a la carte.

The fruits and veggies were crisp and fresh. The meats and seafood were succulent. The server was humorous, attentive and helpful.

The Spinach Artichoke dip appetizer was wonderful. Tasty and flavorful. The salad was my favorite - The Spinach & Mushroom salad. It was to die for. I ordered the 6 oz. Sirloin and it was great.

For dessert we ordered the chocolate, caramel and pecan dip. Out of this world. They gave each couple a plate of strawberries, mini rice krispie treats, and marshmallows.

The meal was expensive. It was $100 for my husband and me, and that included the tip. But it was worth it. We said we would do this once a year. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ninjakitty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing