We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
11023 Montgomery Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-2306
513-530-5501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 1,769 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We love the Melting Pot as a special occasion restaurant or when they have a great special which they often do! We have gone alone, with another couple or with a group of friends. It is such a calm, relaxing atmosphere and the food is wonderful!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

This was my husbands and my first trip to a Melting Pot. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Our server was attentive and amenable. He even brought me a free drink! Wonderful food, atmosphere and service! Dinner takes at least two hours, so don't plan to rush through. Just set back and enjoy! We will be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Loved our dinner. Everything was wonderful. Then to top off a great dinner with the chocolate fondue - awesome!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Full Evening Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Enjoyed our first visit to The Melting Pot. We didn't really know what to expect, but very much enjoyed our food and service. We actually were on time constraints, but our sever was very helpful by advising us how to stay on schedule and we were successful. Can't wait to go back in the future and do the "full meal deal!"

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Pricey, But Worth Going at Least Once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Husband and I went with another couple. First of all, do not use Opentable to make a reservation for here. Call the restaurant directly. The reason being is that you are able to get 2 fondue pots at one table, but you do not get that choice to pick if you reserve online. I didn't realize there would only be one fondue pot at the table. I thought each couple would have their own pot. So if you go with another couple, make a reservation to get a table with 2 pots. So we all had to agree on the same cheese appetizer, same dipping sauce for our main entree, and same dessert.

But it was great. The setting is very romantic. The lighting was perfect. Low enough to be romantic, but bright enough to enjoy the meal. Make sure to allow enough time. It's at least a 2 hour dinner. But you get a cheese appetizer, then a salad, then your main entree, then dessert. You can buy a package that includes all four courses, or you can do a la carte.

The fruits and veggies were crisp and fresh. The meats and seafood were succulent. The server was humorous, attentive and helpful.

The Spinach Artichoke dip appetizer was wonderful. Tasty and flavorful. The salad was my favorite - The Spinach & Mushroom salad. It was to die for. I ordered the 6 oz. Sirloin and it was great.

For dessert we ordered the chocolate, caramel and pecan dip. Out of this world. They gave each couple a plate of strawberries, mini rice krispie treats, and marshmallows.

The meal was expensive. It was $100 for my husband and me, and that included the tip. But it was worth it. We said we would do this once a year. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Melting Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.