We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, inexpensive food, might help to speak Spanish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rancho

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Rancho
11765 Lebanon Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45241-2038
(513) 733-1310
Improve this listing
Ranked #298 of 1,653 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good, inexpensive food, might help to speak Spanish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We eat here about once a month. So authentic you might want to order in Spanish. The service is OK (tell them it is someone's birthday!) but the food is good, portions are large, and the prices are low.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing environment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We went here for a drink and appetizers. We had the appetizer sampler platter and a pitcher of margaritas. Everything tasted good!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I ate there 4 times in 5 days. That must say something!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent! Brought us outdoors very quickly and it tasted great. Service was excellent

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I like their food and its a nice place. Seems like the portions have gotten smaller. Still, good food and decent value.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rancho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.