We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And There Were Fireworks Too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood to your Saves list
Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3813 Edwards Road, Some Gps Require Norwood As City Name, Cincinnati, OH 45209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Warren, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“And There Were Fireworks Too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We travelled to Cincinnati for a family event and the Courtyard Midtown was the Hotel where all of the out of town guests stayed. The staff was impressively pleasant upon check-in and handled individualized gift baskets without a hitch. The design of the Hotel was well done, from the placement of the business computers in the lobby to the breakfast/lounge area. We stayed in one of their suites, and our room was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed for our stay, including coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and bar sink. The bathroom was well appointed and the shower spacious. The only issue was the placement of the towel bar in relation to the shower door, but I would certainly give them a "pass" on this. The staff consistently greeted our comings and goings and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that our stay was going well. As it happened to be the 4th of July, our wall of windows in the room provided a great view of both the downtown fireworks display as well as at least four other displays in the surrounding area. All in all a great stay. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the area - very convenient to both downtown and the suburbs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
kmiller123, we are glad you had a great stay with us! We hope there will be many more in the future! Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
15
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for a night because movers finished packing our house. Very new hotel, I remember it being built last year. Excellent shape, very clean, well-appointed. Bathroom was in great shape, large shower, really enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff was good and dining area is very cool. Location is excellent, next to 71 and convenient to all the shops at Rookwood and Hyde Park. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, Griffey R! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the move went smoothly for you and you are enjoying your new location. When you come back to the area don't forget to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

On a business meeting in Cincinnati. This a new hotel in a transitional area. Many good restaurants in walking distance and an outside all. The hotel is about 6 miles from downtown with easy access to the highway. A little pricey but clean and good internet. Worth the stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
jsar34, thank you for your wonderful review, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also enjoy our location; there are so many shops and restaurants within walking distance! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Still close to downtown but close to Blue Ash, Kenwood Mall and there's a shopping center across the road that has Nordstrom's Rack, Whole Foods, Seasons 52 etc... Have stayed there twice and it's clean, modern and the staff are warm and friendly. Wish they had breakfast included but that's typical of Courtyard Marriotts. Do prefer to be on inner side of hotel since it is positioned on a highway and it can get noisy but that's why I always travel with earplugs!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us lilyTO w. Thank you for the review, we enjoy our location as well, there is so much to do in the area! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and well appointed with desk and seating a area. Bathrooms are large and amply stocked with towels and toiletries (and a hair dryer). Each room has a tv, small refrigerator and coffee brewer with complimentary coffee/tea. Breakfast is decent but pricey if you choose the egg platter.......coffee and other drinks plus lunch/dinner also available. Many restaurants and a good deli are a short walk across the street. Overall, great location. Very friendly staff!
There is only one washer and dryer. The pool is quite small and exercise room very basic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Tula K, thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is by far the nicest Courtyard I've stayed at. The Bistro food and bar staff are so accommodating and friendly. Rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable. This is a GREAT value for you money. The hotel is within walking distance to about 7 restaurants and the location is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Michael19792014, thank you for your awesome review! Our Bistro staff works hard to serve our guests, I am glad they were able to help you. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

this hotel is always a pleasure. the staff is friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat. They had 5 weddings staying at the hotel but it was still quiet. Truly like that they have both in room coffee and a Starbucks

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
lauramOhio, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear the staff was friendly and helpful, we believe they do a wonderful job. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Address: 3813 Edwards Road, Some Gps Require Norwood As City Name, Cincinnati, OH 45209
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore one of the most inviting Cincinnati, Ohio, hotels. Whether traveling for business or leisure, Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood makes all of your travel expectations successful. From the moment you arrive, you'll be greeted by our friendly and accommodating staff while settling in one of our attractive Cincinnati hotel suites. Enjoy comfortable spaces designed for work or relaxation or dine in at The Bistro - "Eat.Drink.Connect." The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning and cocktails and dinner options during the evening. The Bistro always has an assortment of Grab N' Go options for our busy guests, but if you prefer a more relaxed meal, our friendly wait staff is more than happy to help you. Recharge or work in this unforgettable Cincinnati Courtyard hotel featuring plush bedding, flexible work spaces and high-speed Internet, and enjoy our outdoor spaces, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.