We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtyard.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3813 Edwards Road, Cincinnati, OH 45209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
NJ
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Loved this property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Single night stay, location is perfect for my business in town. Standard king bed, clean new and fresh, just the way I like it.

Staff was all super welcoming and pleasant. Good suggestions with regards to eating local.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Aw, 2worldtravelersnj, we love you too! Thank you for the fantastic review! We can't wait to see you again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
8
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Midtown on a recent trip to Cincinnati and it was a great hotel. This particular Courtyard is brand new, so it seemed especially clean. The lobby area was spacious with plenty of seating and a large store area so you could pick up whatever items you needed.

While this hotel is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Cincinnati, it's in a great area. Right across the street from the hotel are tons of restaurants and stores, including Buffalo Wild Wings, PF Changs, and many more.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Lisa, we agree! We LOVE our location; there is so much to do in the area! As you stated we do have a nice size market with a variety of essential items and snacks that you can purchase if you don’t want to go out! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband has also been staying in Mason while in Cincinnati for business. I came for the weekend and chose this property. It's a beautiful new hotel with excellent staff& service. (Especially for a courtyard!?) The location is great-across the street(walking distance) is a Whole Foods, Buca, J Alexander's, Capital Grille, PF Changs, and shopping(gap, REI, banana republic etc). Close enough to downtown for dining etc as well-a quick drive. There is guest laundry, a small pool and a basic workout room with dumbbells, 2 treadmills, an elliptical & recumbent bike. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you, Lena99, for your review! We take pride in our exceptional service and staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was in town visiting the Horseshoe casino and stayed here because a Marriott partner hotel near the casino was full. What a treat this turned out to be. Only a short 5 minute drive to the casino. This place has so much to do around it. Great restaurant choices and shopping and nearby cool little neighborhoods. The other hotel did not have have near the choices. The hotel was new and very nice staff. will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us Angela B! We are so glad the other hotel did not have rooms available so you could give us a try :) We believe we are the perfect place to stay with so much to do in the surrounding area and being in a very convenient location! The next time you are pulling the slots give us a call; we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

For the last several years I have been staying at the Marriott in Mason, Ohio. It was always great. However, it became old and stale. We stayed in a Queen Suite in the new Rookwood Marriott and it was perfect. The suite was huge and bright and the staff terrific. It will be my new home when in Cincinnati.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
DSFMD, we would LOVE to be your Cincinnati home! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

There are 2 address in Cincy of 3813 Edwards Rd. Our GPS took us to the wrong one, If you enter NORWOOD instead of Cincinnati, you will get the right place. And it is a delightful place. Our king bed was spectacular, superb linens and comfort. Room is wonderful, and staff excellent. Desk clerk Joe was tremendous and so kindly waved our parking fee since we spent it all in gas money driving to industrial junk yard 3813 Edwards. We had 2 nights and 2 fine breakfasts in their bistro. Kind clerks and wait staff at the bistro. Enjoy!

Room Tip: No hot tub which would have been nice after 2 long days at museums left us weary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you SongBirdMe for your great review of our hotel! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced using your GPS; we are finding out from some of our guests they are having the same issue. We are working on getting the word out to put in Norwood, as you explained! Thank you for commenting on our staff, we too think our staff is wonderful! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel has a very nice location which has a walking distance to many very nice restaurants and shopping area. Nearby, there is a new construction for shopping strip. It is just off the highway 71, so it is easy to drive out to your destinations. The hotel is new with very nice lobby. The room is quite and clean. I like its central air condition. It is quieter than window AC. The HDTV does have HD program. The internet is fast enough and WiFi signal is pretty strong. If you come for a business trip, this is a great hotel to go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love that we are located in such a convenient area for our travelers. We hope to see you again soon dawalish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Also Known As:
Courtyard By MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood Cincinnati, Ohio
Address: 3813 Edwards Road, Cincinnati, OH 45209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore one of the most inviting Cincinnati, Ohio, hotels. Whether traveling for business or leisure, Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood makes all of your travel expectations successful. From the moment you arrive, you'll be greeted by our friendly and accommodating staff while settling in one of our attractive Cincinnati hotel suites. Enjoy comfortable spaces designed for work or relaxation or dine in at The Bistro - "Eat.Drink.Connect." The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning and cocktails and dinner options during the evening. The Bistro always has an assortment of Grab N' Go options for our busy guests, but if you prefer a more relaxed meal, our friendly wait staff is more than happy to help you. Recharge or work in this unforgettable Cincinnati Courtyard hotel featuring plush bedding, flexible work spaces and high-speed Internet, and enjoy our outdoor spaces, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by MarriottCincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.