We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhinegeist Brewery

Rhinegeist Brewery
1910 Elm St., Cincinnati, OH 45202
531-381-1356
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,725 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Restaurant details
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cool place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We made an impromptu visit here and we were not disappointed. We arrived at 4:30 on Saturday and most people appeared to be going to the Reds game later that evening. The brewery is an open industrial setting. We had 4 of the beers on tap and enjoyed all of them. There is an area for corn hole and several families with kids were playing. My only complaint is the parking lot is kind of small, so I'm not sure where you would park on a Saturday night. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place to have a beer just a short trip from downtown. Lots of seating and great atmosphere. My favorite beer was the Cougar. Plenty of room to play corn hole and ping pong.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Good beer, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The beer is good (my husband, the craft beer aficionado says it's good, not great, but worth trying). The brewery is a large open warehouse type space that is very social. People bring their own food and eat at picnic tables in the brewery and drink beer.

It is near Findlay Market, so you could easily pick up some lunch and head over to the brewery. Worth a stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out, have a couple beers and play corn hole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stopped by on a Saturday afternoon to check this place out. What a really cool place to meet friends. The beer was very tasty and the staff was overall pretty friendly.

If you like to play cornhole, drink beer and eat some amazing pretzels, this is your place.

Be aware, this building doesn't have a elevator. If you can't walk up several flights of steps, then this is not your stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Incredible and simple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Wonderful beers, and you drink them right next to fermenters. Its nice to smell the malt while you drink their beer. They also have a cider guest tap if beer isn't your thing. Also in the brewery are multiple ping pong tables and cornhole sets. Plenty of seating, and the place has pretzels and a pizza place that delivers to them for food. The beer is great, but the Uncle (a British mild ale at 3.8%) really stands out as one of the tastiest I've had in a while. It's in a rough neighborhood, but I walked in the evening and was fine, but a cab from downtown was $6.50 one way.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhinegeist Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Rhinegeist Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhinegeist Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.