We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Tower

Pizza Tower
8945 Governors Way, Cincinnati, OH 45249-2805
513-683-8400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #641 of 1,840 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
292 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Pizza Tower is conveniently located right off the I 71 northbound exit of Mason-Montgomery and Fields-Ertel Road. (Go straight off the exit.) Look for the "Leaning Tower of Pisa" top to the building. There are several areas to this restaurant and the children tend to congregate on the lower level leaving the small first level to the adults where there are a few booths. The servers tend to be young and eager to please, the prices fair, and the food good. I love their veggie pasta which is served with a nice salad and garlic toast. At the checkout there are usually large homemade cookies and brownies selling for one dollar. This is a casual eatery, locally owned, serving pizzas, sandwiches, and salads.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlynn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“It was just "ok".”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I had my first experience Friday March 10, 2012. I placed my order online. The system was easy to use and order was placed quickly. I picked the pizzas up with no problem and the people were helpful. They did forget my cookie that was on the order. A slight oversight, but kinda ruined the dessert part.

The pizza itself was just ok. Nothing special. We paid $50 for 3 large three toppings. Definately not a good value. We normally are able to get the same order at half the price at other chains. I don't mind spending the extra money if it is justified, but this really didn't hold up. The pizza reminded me of something like a Digiorno.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank itsnevercoldthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had 3 buses of teenagers plus parents (pre arranged) for a late dinner. Service and food was great! Definitely will come again with just the family.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, gonna eat it again when I go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in this area for one night before heading home. We got to the hotel too late to go out, so we decided to get a pizza and salad delivered. We really enjoyed their pizza! It was just different enough to seem like something new but familiar enough to be great comfort food. Sauce was very tasty and spread evenly, and the cheese covered the whole pie, wasn't sprinkled on like a lot of local places do. The salad was pretty standard, but had all fresh veggies in it. I recommend eating here if your going to be in the area and need a quick bite of some pizza pie!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ohcoasterfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
146 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

Stopped here looking for pizza slices to go. They do not sell slices. However, small pizza was very good. Service was quick and very pleasant.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elwebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Tower also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing