We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ban thai, eastgate area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ban Thai

Ban Thai
792 Eastgate South Dr Ste 300, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1590
(513) 752-3200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 1,724 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
Restaurant details
Cinn, OH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“ban thai, eastgate area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I love this place, my husband always tries something new and is always pleased. I on the other hand love love love the pineapple vegetable fried rice. I wish I could eat this every day. You also get a bowl of somekind of soup that has cabbage and carrots in it, and that is really good. Try this place, you won't be unhappy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always a quiet resturant with great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had the crab fried rice this time and it was great. Lunch is always a way to slow down and take a deep breath at Ban Thai. That break between the frantic hours or morning and afternoon at the office. Go enjoy your self. Relax for those few minutes. Dinner is also worth stopping for.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love their Pad Thai!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Been going to this Thai restraurant since the 90's and have never been disappointed. The Pad Thai is the best. Love the fried banana dessert

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good is as good does.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have always found this resturant to appear clean, prices reasonable, the service very good and the food way too delicious, so much so that I overeat each time! Love the fact you can order the degree of heat in most selections since I tend to prefer a mild to medium heat and can't do the super hot stuff. I also like my vegtables to remain crunchy, a feat that this resturant does superbly! I do'nt do sushi but those I hear from say their sushi is very good too. Overall it gets an A+ from me!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Thai for Cincinnati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

For being in a typical strip mall, this is an excellent restaurant.
Pros:good original tasting Thai, good service, reasonable prices.
Cons: smaller portions and kinda dark
I would recommend it to a friend and will be a regular customer ongoing.
Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban Thai also viewed

 

Been to Ban Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ban Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.