We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their Pad Thai!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ban Thai

Ban Thai
792 Eastgate South Dr Ste 300, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1590
(513) 752-3200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #217 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love their Pad Thai!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Been going to this Thai restraurant since the 90's and have never been disappointed. The Pad Thai is the best. Love the fried banana dessert

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good is as good does.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have always found this resturant to appear clean, prices reasonable, the service very good and the food way too delicious, so much so that I overeat each time! Love the fact you can order the degree of heat in most selections since I tend to prefer a mild to medium heat and can't do the super hot stuff. I also like my vegtables to remain crunchy, a feat that this resturant does superbly! I do'nt do sushi but those I hear from say their sushi is very good too. Overall it gets an A+ from me!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Thai for Cincinnati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

For being in a typical strip mall, this is an excellent restaurant.
Pros:good original tasting Thai, good service, reasonable prices.
Cons: smaller portions and kinda dark
I would recommend it to a friend and will be a regular customer ongoing.
Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afghanistan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Thai is my favorite food. I spent eleven months in Thailand and most of what we get in the US is Royal Thai. The green curry is a staple of mine and that is what I had here. I was very pleased.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Thai on the Eastside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My wife and I LOVE Ban Thai. The food is very consistent in quality and the price is reasonable. I have only dined in once and the service was good. Carryout orders have always been ready as quoted and the quality of the food is very good. I love the Hot Basil Fried Rice, Beef Macadamia and Pad See You.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban Thai also viewed

 

Been to Ban Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ban Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.