We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite enjoyable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amarin Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amarin Restaurant
7022 Miami Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45243-2615
513-272-6900
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Quite enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I like this small place. I had the spinach noodles with shrimp and the amount of FRESH shrimp was plentiful. A nice surprise, delicious food and great service. Will definitely be back here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Benchmark for Thai Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I routinely visit Amarin. It is the Thai restaurant I compare all other Thai restaurants against. Although I have had almost everything on the menu, my favorites are the Hot and Sour soup and Pad Thai although the Thai Chicken Wings are hard to resist.

Although I am not a fan of sushi, several of my friends really enjoyed their sushi.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ummm, sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amarin is not the closest sushi restaurant to my home, but it is worth the trip. Located in the heart of Maderia, they offer delicious Thai dishes along with tempting sushi. The sushi is always good, but pricey. It seems I can't get away with my check under $50.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Last friday I took my wife and granddaughter to eat at Amarin Restaurant. It was my third time to eat there, but their first. They felt as I have everytime that I have eaten there.....they really enjoyed the food. My granddaughter even said, "I can't wait to come back and next time I will bring Ryan (her husband).
The place is super clean, the servers are quite friendly, and the food is great. In addition they serve some great suschi.
I like it so much so, that even if no one else can go with me, I'll go by myself.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great sushi and Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very good food and service and not expensive at all. For lunch they have an option of Lunch Box- in which you can have a combination of sushi and Thai food, soup, salad, gioza and oranges. For dinner you need to pick from the menu, but the waitress was very kind and flexible with making adjustments to the dishes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amarin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.