We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite enjoyable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amarin Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amarin Restaurant
7022 Miami Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45243-2615
513-272-6900
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Front Royal, Virginia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Quite enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I like this small place. I had the spinach noodles with shrimp and the amount of FRESH shrimp was plentiful. A nice surprise, delicious food and great service. Will definitely be back here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Benchmark for Thai Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I routinely visit Amarin. It is the Thai restaurant I compare all other Thai restaurants against. Although I have had almost everything on the menu, my favorites are the Hot and Sour soup and Pad Thai although the Thai Chicken Wings are hard to resist.

Although I am not a fan of sushi, several of my friends really enjoyed their sushi.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“ummm, sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amarin is not the closest sushi restaurant to my home, but it is worth the trip. Located in the heart of Maderia, they offer delicious Thai dishes along with tempting sushi. The sushi is always good, but pricey. It seems I can't get away with my check under $50.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Last friday I took my wife and granddaughter to eat at Amarin Restaurant. It was my third time to eat there, but their first. They felt as I have everytime that I have eaten there.....they really enjoyed the food. My granddaughter even said, "I can't wait to come back and next time I will bring Ryan (her husband).
The place is super clean, the servers are quite friendly, and the food is great. In addition they serve some great suschi.
I like it so much so, that even if no one else can go with me, I'll go by myself.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great sushi and Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very good food and service and not expensive at all. For lunch they have an option of Lunch Box- in which you can have a combination of sushi and Thai food, soup, salad, gioza and oranges. For dinner you need to pick from the menu, but the waitress was very kind and flexible with making adjustments to the dishes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amarin Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amarin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.