We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friendly Stop Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friendly Stop Cafe
985 Congress Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45246-4445
(513) 771-7427
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 1,658 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy little stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

COzy , down to earth atmosphere. License plates adorn the wall all around you. I had the Mushroom Burger. I highly recommend it. Order the fries on the side instead of the chips.
I also had the Chicken White Chili. Yum !
My friends had the salmon burger and the Reuben. All reported a god sandwich.
Make sure to bring cash but an ATM is on premises. Evidentally they can keep reatil costs lower by taking cash only.
Plan to go back soon. Also in the summer the deck is open . A nice place to drink and hang out and catch some good food !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent burger, reasonably quick service at lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The food here was excellent, and sitting out on the second story balcony gave a nice refreshing breeze in the middle of August. The service was good, and the food came out reasonably quickly. Try the cajun burger!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great laid back local stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

As a great fresh menu with super prices. Deck in the summer. Locals but dont let that stop you as very friendly group always welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I have previously been to the Friendly Stop for lunch many years and ago and stopped back August 8, 2010. The place is still small but has added an upperdeck and what appears to be a small private dining/party area. The service was quick and the food good. I had the spicy Peppercorn hamburger with chips which was very good. My husband had the meatloaf with mashed potatoes and bread and butter. The total with tip was under 20 dollars. Very good food for a great price. Just don't expect fancy food, clothes or prices. It's a great little corner bar restaurant with a friendly neighborly feel.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stumbled across this restaurant/bar while...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Stumbled across this restaurant/bar while taking a back road to shopping on vacation. Great atmosphere; great service; friendly people and great food at good price. Entire family loved taking a break from the same old chain restaurants and we all enjoyed this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly Stop Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Friendly Stop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendly Stop Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.