We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VALUE in TOWN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barresi's Italian Restaurant

Barresi's Italian Restaurant
4111 Webster Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45236-3435
(513) 793-2540
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #413 of 1,747 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE in TOWN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Italian isn't about just about pasta, dough, and tomato sauce. And a pizza place shouldn't be able to use the phrase ITALIAN. But when you walk into Barresi's, and sit down, look at the menu...you KNOW you chose very well. Seafood and meat choices, multiple varieties of pasta, and DONE TO PERFECTION.
There is a reason most people who go there don't spread the word like WILDFIRE. Because they want this place to remain available to them, and their guests!

Make a impression on someone you like!
Baressi's is Italian in the Cincinnati area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Skip Barresi's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The food was okay, but prices are way too high. The ravioli were thick and doughy. The worse part about my visit was the attitude of the owner. I was charged for a ravioli dinner when I specifically ordered the ravioli appetizer and she would not make an adjustment. The appetizer is $14.95 and the server told me that you only get 2 ravioli! When I received my final bill the total said one amount, the credit card print out said another and again the owner tried to make excuses telling me that it was correct. I think the owner, Sarah, is hurting for business and apparently is trying to make up for it with these tactics. The restaurant was extremely slow for a Saturday evening. When I mentioned to her that if she had better customer service skills possibly more of her tables would be full, she tried to escort me out to my car! Who needs this when there are so many other great restaurants in Cincinnati!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very expensive for very poor food, now under new ownership and service poorly trained and uninformed as to what they are serving. Evening was a bad experience. Used to be an excellent Italian restaurant, not anymore.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watauga, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This place is tasty and the meals are ample. However could have used more spices and it is overpriced

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Exccllent special occasion restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

One of the best Italian restaurants in the Cinti area. A bit pricy but the food and service is excellent. Good place for a special occasion dinner

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barresi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Barresi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barresi's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.