We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Incline Public House

Incline Public House
2601 W Eighth St, Cincinnati, OH
513-251-3000
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went to the Incline Public House last night with my wife, daughter and son in law. Yes, I will agree, it is rather loud, but it's only because people are having fun.
The hostess was very nice and seated us right away, but you'd better get there a little early as the place starts filling up.
We were greeted quickly by our server, and you could tell he loved working at the Incline. Ordered our drinks, and it was refreshing to see that not only did they have the normal beers and wine, but drinks such as "hard cider and hard rootbeer".
Had an appetizer made up of andouille (spelling??) sausage deep fried in a corn dog batter....just absolutely great.
Our entrees were just as good, and to be honest, we will be going back to this place.
Oh, and as a side note, the view is just fantastic. A little hard to find, but definately worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great view, Good food, Good beer selection. Noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Fine bartender, Very good pizza, nice assortment of beer. Very loud. It's not a big place, maybe 60-75 seats. Patio is best bet if the weather is nice. Beers are 5-8 per. Worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great visit with great friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the view was fabulous, the atmosphere and service was great, the food was good. I liked that everything was cooked as it was ordered on site.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fine if the weather is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I know that some people don't mind loud restaurants, but this one is truly, painfully loud. I couldn't even stand to stay inside while we waited for an outside table. We were lucky that the weather was good enough to sit outside; we had about a 20 minute wait but could not have stayed inside at all. I think it is at the level that it would be hazardous for people who work there. Outside, though, the view was great. Service was a bit slow. Good beer list, thin wine list. Good vegetarian choices for pizza although not for sandwiches (only the ever-present portabello). We had the roasted veggie pizza which was very good; others at our table ordered "green eggs & ham," which just did not look appetizing at all. A fried egg on pizza? Really? Prices reasonable. All in all, a pleasant evening but that was mainly because of the weather.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The View is Spectacular, Good Food, Noisy Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Incline Public House sits on the top of the hill where the incline railway used to run, so the views are spectacular. They have outside seating, which was unfortunately full when we arrived, so we sat inside. That, as it turns out, was a big mistake. The inside was extremely noisy - so much so that we were unable to have a conversation at our table - we couldn't wait to leave. However, the food was good (we had the Garbage Pizza, a salad, and the Cheddar Ale Soup) and the beer selection was excellent - lots of local beers on tap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incline Public House also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Incline Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Incline Public House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.