We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Dining Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
3819 Edwards Road, Cincinnati, OH 45209
513-631-5252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
West Chester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When asked where I would like to dine for my birthday (girlfriends' tradition), I picked Seasons 52, as my mother-in-law had said great things about this new (in our area) restaurant.

Our entire experience there was wonderful. First the open, but somehow still cozy, with all of the wood, stone, lighting, and soft music live entertainment. Our waiter, Andrew, served us very well, once he found-out that we were there to relax and enjoy the evening.

We started out with a nice glass of wine and a flat bread appetizer, which was crisp and delightful to share while waiting for dinner. Then dinners for the three of us were: Caramelized Grilled Sea Scallops, the Weekly-Special Shrimp Dish with a Grilled Asparagus plate, and the Lemongrass Salmon with it's pineapple and mango--DELICIOUS! Each meal was beautifully presented and each had its own distinct flavor and the fish/scallops/shrimp were prepared perfectly!!!

Oh, and for dessert, the "Mini-Indulgences" were perfectly sized and sinfully delightful! DO NO SKIP THIS TREAT!!! In fact they are so good, that Andrew just started setting the table for dessert, before we even knew we wanted any! Ha! He IS good...

Definitely recommendable for a "girl's treat night", a "date night", rehearsal dinner (saw the chef's table), or a "check-out what is new night".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    32
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food Service was Entertaining but Not Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was our first time in a place such as this one. I love their concept of local, organic and in season foods. It makes for the freshest dinning experience. They have a new menu every week. Hence the name seasons 52. We had a party of 14 with separate checks. The server was usually a bar tender and it showed. She was friendly but she made a lot of mistakes. She actually forgot to take an order of one of our guests. Oops. We are easy customers so we got a kick out of it more than anything. The food is so delicious, but be ready to pay top dollar for smaller portions, but this is not a bad thing either. They are not the kind to serve you a $4 steak on a platter. There are no fryers and they have healthy portions. I was impressed with what I ate. The vegetarian tasting is one of the best meals I have ever eaten and it is all vegetables. My husband had the rainbow trout and it was divine. My daughter had the kids cheese flat bread and her exact comment was “I thought this was cheese pizza? Not good pizza!" My son had the buffalo burger and he ate every bite and tried to get seconds. We had a great time and would definitely come back for a special occasion. Thanks for the great experience and keep up the good work!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Upper end chain!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant starts with complimentary valet service and gets better every step of the way. The ambiance is exceptional with a cascading wall fountain in the entry and a lava rock fire pit in the waiting area. The seating is comfortable with an excellent view. We started with the spicy taco flat bread, and a Greek salad. We then had the Filet Mignon and ended with four of the dessert sampler's. every bite was delicious and with no meal over 450 calories you can't go wrong. I really like how the menu changes every season and everything is fresh. The chef specials change weekly, so every visit is virtually a new experience. Can't wait to see what the summer menu will offer. Easy to find 1 minute of I75 at the Smith Edwards Rd. exit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic menu, great wine and super ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I had a Filet mignon that was perfectly cooked, with really tasty and fresh asparagus, mushrooms and a nice smash potatoes around. But the best of all was the dessert: I just loved the choices, and above all the sizes. I did not worry about too many calories because it was a small size. Super well presented, excellent taste.
The wine I took ( Grenache) was delicious. The atmosphere is casual and warm, cozy, modern ... Really enjoyable without extravagances. I loved it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“New fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place just opened and is super busy. Must have reservations or be prepared to wait. Service is great. Food is great as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.