We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sushi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cloud 9 Sushi

Cloud 9 Sushi
1018 Delta Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45208
(513) 533-9218
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 1,760 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our group was in the mood for sushi during our trip to Cincinnati but didn't know where to start. Thanks to my fellow TripAdvisors, we were able to find a highly recommended sushi bar. And the reviews were spot-on - the sushi was fresh and delicious! There was a bit of wait, but we took that as a good sign and it was! They had a lot of unique rolls and the presentation was amazing. Their sushi chefs are great to watch and really take pride in their work!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great sushi, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Amazing sushi, half off, incredible!!!!
Sasha our server was the best... Someone give her a raise!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great sushi at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Cloud 9 at the location of the former Dancing Wasabi. It shares the old Dancing Wasabi's offer of 'half-price sushi' (and it really is half-price, no gimmicks), however don't take this to mean that the sushi is somehow sub-par, in fact, I prefer it over many of the full-priced sushi bars in the area. The selection is solid and the quality wonderful. Just understand that with good sushi at low prices comes crowds, Cloud 9 has often been packed to capacity when I've visited and you may be asked to share a table with another party. That said, if you want sushi on the East-side of Cincinnati, Cloud 9 is the place to go!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Sushi for an Incredible Deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wow - the sushi chefs love their job, because they have created some of the most unique and delicious rolls I have ever eaten! The miso soup and ginger salad dressing is also incredible! Moreover, they serve craft/local beers AND every sushi roll is 1/2 off from 5-close practically every day of the week! You might have to wait a little bit, but it's well worth it because the food is great and the servers are awesome. A must go!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Favorite in Cincy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great sushi! Excellent value! We visit this restaurant at least once a month and have never been disappointed with the quality or value.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud 9 Sushi also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Cloud 9 Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloud 9 Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.