We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky fun and artsy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati to your Saves list
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Comp Upgrade
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quirky fun and artsy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is placed at an attractive location downtown. Great rooms and each room has some interesting piece of art. The hotel also has an interesting bath tile arrangement with anatomical shape tile in the shower cube.

The restaurant below has great selection for breakfast and dinner and the staff is very courteous. If you are staying for a long duration mention that you would prefer a more spacious room


During weekend, there can be noise from the nearby clubs. But if noise is a big issue for you then you should rather stay somewhere 20 miles from downtown.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear kar2ram,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at 21c. We are so glad that you enjoyed the property, from our location, to Metropole, the hotel and our team. We look forward to seeing you again, soon, here in Cincinnati.
Thank you.
All the best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    79
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
59
221
15
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I've been to Cincinnati several times for business over the last 10 years, and it's a pain to get there from California, and typically very uninspiring once I'm there. HOWEVER, that has changed with the new revitalized parts of the downtown area and 21C. It's as hip and cool and interesting as they come. The service from the minute you walk in was impeccable. Art is everywhere, albeit, funky/debateably good art, but interesting to ponder on no matter your tastes. The rooms are super clean, room service is delicious coming from their renowned restaurant, and art surprises you in the most unexpected places(i.e. sneaky bathroom tiles). It's in an ideal location in the heart of downtown and don't forget to go to the rooftop for a drink and a snack. Great scene, and amazing view. The yellow penguin thing, I don't totally get, but it's different and makes you smile. This is my go to hotel whenever I go back.

Room Tip: I was in room 501 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Courtney G,
We are thrilled to learn that we are your go to hotel in Cincinnati. This is wonderful news. It is great to know that you enjoyed the property from Cocktail Terrace on the rooftop to the art and the team throughout the property. We look forward to your return to Cincinnati and to providing you with another memorable experience.
Thank you.
All the Best!

Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I liked this hotel. Right in the middle of the city. It is like a gallery of contemporary art. The rooms are very nice and practical. The staff is very friendly. I had just a small issue as I had to wait a lot to get my room in the morning. The aircon in the room was quite noisy too.

Room Tip: i was on the 10th floor and the aircon was very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear paolo0211,
Thank you, so very much, for sharing your recent experience at 21c. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the art, our location, the rooms, and especially our team and their service. These are all very important to us. We look forward to your return to 21c, be it in Cincinnati, Louisville, Bentonville and coming soon to Durham and Oklahoma City.
Thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Absolutely one of the most enjoyable spa experiences we've had. The receptionist was incredibly personable and our therapists were wonderful. The couples room is equipped with a beautiful sky lit shower and a large tub complete with a rubber ducky. Wonderful massage tables the adjust and tilt as needed. The giant yellow penguins just topped off the atmosphere!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear mrush16848,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at The Spa at 21c. We are thrilled to learn that you had such a marvelous and relaxing time with us. We look forward to your return and to the opportunity to provide more wonderful treatments.
Thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I chose the 21C initially for two reasons: Its proximity to the Newport Aquarium, and the yellow penguins! Fortunately for me, the hotel turned out to be very unique and very excellent. I enjoyed all facets of it - the bar had a great drink selection and reasonable prices, the food was excellent, and I loved the roof top lounge. I will stay here again sometime for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Gary W.,
We appreciate you taking time to write and share your recent experience at 21c. We are delighted that you enjoyed the yellow penguins and our location in downtown, It is wonderful to know that you were able to experience the property, from rooftop to galleries. We look forward to your return to 21c and to Cincinnati. See you soon.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

only stayed in the hotel for 2 nights with work, but i was an absolute joy from start to finish, from the moment the you walk through the front doors you are hit with modern meets vintage vibes. upon check in you are dealt with swiftly but without having any information left out. i was in a standard double room, and i really was astonished by the quality of the room, overly spacious and immaculately clean! the hotel workers and the valet's out front were so knowledgeable and forthcoming to help you. i can not comment on the food as i did not eat. i will go back and visit this city, but this time i'm going on vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear james151019911,
Thank you for taking time to write and share your recent experience at 21c. It was certainly our pleasure to have you with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the property, the art, and the team. We look forward to your next trip to Cincinnati, whether it is for business or vacation.
Once again, thank you.
All the Best!
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston WV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

First class property and the staff is the best trained staff (as a whole) I've run into in years. I was there with some of my family, which included a 5 and 7 year old.......a great way to introduce and/or expose the kids to some fun art.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry L, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear WVTraveler8,
It is wonderful to learn that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at 21c. We are thrilled that the team, and the art, delivered a wonderful experience for you. Thank you for taking time to write and let us know. We look forward to your return to 21c and to Cincinnati.
Thank you.
All the Best!.
Gerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lois and Richard Rosenthal Center for Contemporary Art and across the street from the Aronoff Center for the Arts, 21c Cincinnati works to foster the ongoing revival of Downtown Cincinnati and strengthen its role as a cultural destination. Working with the Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC), 21c renovated the former Metropole Hotel and embraced the architecture of the historic landmark to create an exciting new space for guests to experience genuine hospitality, view cutting edge contemporary art, and enjoy culinary experiences that celebrates the region's sustainable producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.