We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best get-a-way place in downtown Cincinnati” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 21c Museum Hotel

Save Saved
You added 21c Museum Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
21c Museum Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Complimentary Upgrade
Ranked #2 of 47 hotels in Cincinnati
Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best get-a-way place in downtown Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great customer service meets fabulous art meets comfortable hotel rooms meets "best location" at the 21c Museum Hotel! We had a great stay with a staff that went out of their way to help guests. Staff gave us directions and information about the city several times as we walked just about everywhere. The rooms had everything that you needed for your stay plus a bed full of pillows! Art was everywhere and on every floor of the hotel. The hotel was just a "fun"place to stay! I did not get to check out the spa but will make sure I do when we visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    43
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
100
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Service at this hotel is perhaps the best thing about it hands down! Hubby and I booked a room down here via Hotwire while enjoying the taste of Cincinnati and I found that everyone here practically bent over backwards to ensure that my stay was pleasurable. I was impressed that the guys checking us in made a point to remember my name even when I saw them casually in the hallways or lobby and they greeted me accordingly. The 1-block proximity to fountain square was perfect. Location could not have been any better.

The artwork and the museum had some very good pieces and some very *interesting* pieces. The nude kids, women and men were a bit much in the front lobby, *note to self* "Do Not bring the kids here" but other than that I found this place quite nice.

I enjoy the clean ultra-modern decor. The rooms were nicely appointed and reminiscent of something I only wished I could decorate our bedrooms at home with. Bed was comfy, room was very comfortable. I sincerely hope that this hotel does well. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Terrace at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Stopped in at the Terrace, located rooftop at 21c Museum Hotel in Cincinnati and enjoyed the view and some beverages before dinner. Enjoyed good company and seating area with other patrons. While they are working out a few kinks with service, the service and staff was well above average, and very, very friendly. The Terrace should flourish. If only, it was larger. Capacity is 86 right now. It certainly will be a great venue for small events too. Great decor and use of space. Enjoyed some specialty beverages and snacks...a slightly larger snack menu would be a plus. Right now it is hummus, pretzels and snack type food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

When you first walk in the 21C Museum Hotel, it is clean and refreshing in its décor. Every employee goes out of his/her way to be friendly and helpful. The door is opened by an employee at every entrance. There is gallery space on the first and second floor and artwork throughout the entire hotel. The large plastic penguins are particularly amusing. They add a whimsical touch to the hotel. The rooms are large with special touches, such as bathrobes and very nice bath amenities. This is a wonderful addition to Cincinnati and we will definitely return. I would add that some of the art is not appropriate for children, but that can be avoided by not going to the gallery spaces. The beds are particularly comfortable, with a very soft mattress pad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Very cool artsy hotel! Lots of modern art around building and each floor has art. Restaurant is really good and it had a nice workout area downstairs. Rooftop bar is also cool. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I took a weekend trip to Cincinnati over Memorial Day weekend. I found a somewhat new hotel downtown and decided to give it a try. A boutique hotel that has a bit of art in every corner. Starting with check in, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The "counter" was actually a glass table with 10,000 small plastic figures holding it up. It reminded me of the genius bar at Apple with just three laptops. All staff that we encountered had a smile and were quick to help. The room was a pleasure with a comfy bed and fine linens. All of the extra touches were welcome and noticed. Comfy robes, nespresso maker, fluffy towels and bath rug, and even a rubber ducky in the shower. The tiles in the bathroom had protuding lips, eyebrows and ears. Every detail had an artistic flair. The roof top bar was also a lovely place to sit on a nice day. There is also a spa within the building that we did not have time to visit. I will on my next trip! We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I visited the original 21c in Louisville right after it opened a few years ago. I was very impressed with the hotel, especially the attention to detail and the way they integrated art into the soul of the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and the restaurant was superb. I was a little hesitant to visit their second hotel in the chain in Cincinnati - could they improve on their concept. And the answer is.............YES!

The 21c in Cincinnati is very located in the heart of the city, walking distance to attrractions and best restaurants. It's hip and cool without being overly so - anyone feels comfortable there. the restaurant is loud but the food makes up for the volume.

Cincinnati has been lacking a truly good hotel for years - it's finally arrived!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 21c Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel

Also Known As:
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, Ohio
Address: 609 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 21c Museum Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Lois and Richard Rosenthal Center for Contemporary Art and across the street from the Aronoff Center for the Arts, 21c Cincinnati works to foster the ongoing revival of Downtown Cincinnati and strengthen its role as a cultural destination.Working with the Cincinnati Center City Development Corporation (3CDC), 21c renovated the former Metropole Hotel and embraced the architecture of the historic landmark to create an exciting new space for guests to experience genuine hospitality, view cutting edge contemporary art, and enjoy culinary experiences that celebrates the region's sustainable producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21c Museum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.