We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ride a boat across the river!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ferry

Anderson Ferry
Anderson Ferry Rd, Cincinnati, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 87 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Ferries/ Boats
Attraction Details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ride a boat across the river!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Since we are westsiders, Anderson Ferry is convenient and an alternate way of going to Kentucky from Cincinnati. It is also much closer to use the Ferry when going to the Northern Kentucky-Greater Cincinnati International Airport,(CVG). Whenever we have out of town guests, we take them on the ferry if they have never been on one. When our kids were little they loved to ride the ferry. It is also a great time saver when the express ways are congested. They have several boats in the fleet so at busier times two may be running so the wait time is not bad.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were able to take the two Min Pin dogs with us. We chose to walk on because we wanted to walk around on the Kentucky side. The fee for walk on is Free. Its around $5.00 if you drive on. I recommend walking it is a better experience. The conductor was extremely nice and the ferry runs every few minuets. So there is not a long wait. We walked around the Kentucky side and two hours later we road the ferry back to the Ohio side.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“NEET!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was right out of the past, I thought it was a great way to cross the river. Yo simpl'y have to try this...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Scenic river short cut.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great for the value. Get to your destination faster. Friendly staff. And cheap. Take the ferry any chance you get. Less traffic.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“short cut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I use the ferry frequently. It is a nice option to the expressway when traffice is backed up. Also a great way to get out of the city for a drive on the Kentucky side.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anderson Ferry also viewed

 

Been to Anderson Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ferry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.