We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ferry

Anderson Ferry
Anderson Ferry Rd, Cincinnati, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 87 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Ferries/ Boats
Attraction Details
Burlington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This ferry is basically a barge pushed by a tug boat. Not your typical ferry. However, it does get the job done by crossing the river. Save some time on traffic avoidance if you are going to that part of KY or OH.
Ok for kids for the excitement of the boat ride on the water.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a trip across the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love taking the ferry across the river, it is a nice way to bypass some of the traffic and a nice enjoyable ride on the water. The people are really great and you can get out of your car and watch the waves. The kids love the adventure of being on a "boat" and getting out of the car. The prices is only $5 for a carload and even cheaper if you are on bike or on foot.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to get across the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

A walk back in time with a nostalgic ride across the Ohio. Beautiful scenery makes this trip a must visit for anyone especially those with a family or small children. A ride they will never forget!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nostalgic and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We do the ferry several times a year. We love watching the ferry and we get so excited when we see the oncoming ferry.

I love to get out and stand on the ferry deck while we cross! It just brings back fun times when things were simple.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everyone should take the ferry from KY to Ohio at least once in their lifetime....Even if you just go across and come back..The kids love it...the adults love it...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anderson Ferry also viewed

 

Been to Anderson Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ferry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.