We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a winner on Fountain Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery

Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery
10 Fountain Square Plz, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
513-621-1588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 1,747 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Fifth Street and Vine Street
Description: The Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery, located on the corner of Fifth and Vine Streets in the center and heart of historic Fountain Square, is a full service, casual dining restaurant featuring friendly service, made from scratch, moderately priced food and a distinctive selection of handcrafted beer. We offer a lively and entertaining atmosphere showcasing our fresh, handcrafted beers brewed on premises.
Russellville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Still a winner on Fountain Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Get the brewery nachos, they are a meal in and of itself! We ate here twice during our stay in Cincinnati; the reuben is great. Prices are quite reasonable, service is fast and right on Fountain Square.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    131
    59
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinning choice inside or out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We visit from time to time, especially during the summer when we can enjoy their patio. Like that they take reservations on Open Table. My wife and I both enjoy the choices on the menu. I you are a beer lover, their sampler is a must. Steaks and salads are good, and price is reasonable. Service is decent. Inside is also nice.

On Fountain Square, you get the entertainment of the day. There pay the ball games on the big screen, and have movie nights and concerts. For dessert, Graters is across the square in Rock Bottom does not meet your needs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tell City, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love go everytime we are there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great happy hour! Generous portions on food. Craft beer is good. I love the location to sports venues. We usually go with our kids and still enjoyable!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great place! The ribs were wonderful! Great location with the choice to eat inside or outside. Service was friendly. I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch by the Fountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Weather was wonderful and we dined outside. Had the best waiter, he took our order and entertained us, at the same time. The beer was great {lots to pick from} and the food was unusual and very tasty. Go for the southwestern egg-rolls..yum. Dress is casual or dressy. We were dressed up for the theater but many were there for the reds game. .

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.