We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is there any better ice cream? I don't think so....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Clifton)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Ice Cream in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Clifton
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Is there any better ice cream? I don't think so....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Always save room for dessert at Graeters! Awesome ice cream and unique flavors. So creamy! Good place to stop for a late night scoop or sundae. Always clean, always friendly and always quick. Outside tables to enjoy your ice cream in the summer breeze.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    78
    28
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This Ice Cream should be #1 in the best Ice Cream Parlors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I just received an e-mail from Trip Advisor showing the 10 top Ice Cream Parlors in the US. There is absolutely no way that their tasters tried Graeters from Cincinnati, Ohio. I have tasted ice creams from all over and Graeters is by far the best! Oprah voted the vanilla the best she ever had eaten. They have expanded their sales to Columbus, Ohio and to Krogers and other grocers around the country. My favorite is Chocolate chip. It has huge chips of dark chocolate that melt in your mouth. They have also started making a "less indulgent" ice cream with fewer calories. They also make a great Gelato especially the dark chocolate truffle. AMAZINGLY GOOD! You have to try it to see and I am sure you will agree! Pass the word through Tripadvisor!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My daughter lives in Cincinnati and said this was the best place to get ice cream and she was right. The ice cream was rich and creamy. I had butter pecan and next time I will get a double scoop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The reviews below aren't kidding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Upon reading the reviews below, we figured we had to check out this place. My wife and I shared a banana split with black raspberry chip and coconut ice creams topped with homemade sauces of marshmallow and caramel sauces and homemade whipped cream with nuts.

And while I could find nothing wrong with any of the sauces, it was clear to both my wife and to me that ANYTHING you would put on the black raspberry ice cream could only make it less delicious not more. Seriously, this was the best ice cream either of us have ever had.

We had to come back again before we left town and EACH got just a serving of black raspberry chip ice cream, having learned our lesson, and it was even better than the first time.

Go. Now. And get nothing else.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“It's just ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I didn't understand the hype. It's good ice cream but not 5 stars. Along the lines of Ben and Jerry's and other premium brands. The location at fountain plaza is open late until 11 pm. I had a scoop of buckeye something and it was good but nothing special that I would go back for however, it was a nice treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.