We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graet Ice Cream sorry for the play on words!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Clifton)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 Ice Cream in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Neighborhood: Clifton
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Graet Ice Cream sorry for the play on words!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This place came highly recommended from friends that frequent the Cinci area. We had decided to check this place out after we ate at Eli's BBQ. It was an end to a great meal that we had! The servers were very nice and insisted you try their flavor of the day which was also very good. All the deserts were awesome. Price is relative right. Quality doesn't come cheap! This is a must stop while in Cincinnati!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    90
    32
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
625 reviews
444 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“OMG -- ice cream you scream!!!... Get it, is gooooood!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This is some of the best ice cream. The flavors are not the crazy and weird but traditional and consistent. Mocha chip, double chocolate chip, toffee chip, black cherry chocolate chip, coconut chocolate chip and more regular flavors and then there are the summer or seasonal specials. Unbelievable. Tasty. Flavorful. Super sized chocolate chips. Great ingredients. Go there and taste it for yourself.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid and Reliable Ice Cream Available Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Had a chocolate shake and really thought it was delish....

So ice cream quality excellent..

But why only four stars and not five.... well

in my book at least an ice cream shoppe should have personality and have a fun vibe
when you go into the store... this one has neither.... just kind of a standard downtown place off of a nice open area.... nothing to complain about but also nothing in the decor that
says --- folks "this place rocks" and consider me spoiled but that is what I want in my
ice cream shoppe... a rockin fun time and you do not get that here... you get a solid reliable
ice cream experience and that is fine..... but this place could be even better if there was some more fun to be had by all...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited the downtown location. It was a bit pricey but one of the best ice creams I have ever had. Had a peanut butter variety which was excellent. Definitely worth it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We visited the downtown Cincinnati location. The staff and service was good. The ice cream is very rich. I would suggest small portion that's coming from someone who can eat a half of gallon at a time. I say that because it is so rich it's hard to finish. I believe it's a very pricey.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.