We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG -- ice cream you scream!!!... Get it, is gooooood!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Clifton)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,761 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Clifton
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
487 reviews 487 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“OMG -- ice cream you scream!!!... Get it, is gooooood!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This is some of the best ice cream. The flavors are not the crazy and weird but traditional and consistent. Mocha chip, double chocolate chip, toffee chip, black cherry chocolate chip, coconut chocolate chip and more regular flavors and then there are the summer or seasonal specials. Unbelievable. Tasty. Flavorful. Super sized chocolate chips. Great ingredients. Go there and taste it for yourself.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    67
    25
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Solid and Reliable Ice Cream Available Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Had a chocolate shake and really thought it was delish....

So ice cream quality excellent..

But why only four stars and not five.... well

in my book at least an ice cream shoppe should have personality and have a fun vibe
when you go into the store... this one has neither.... just kind of a standard downtown place off of a nice open area.... nothing to complain about but also nothing in the decor that
says --- folks "this place rocks" and consider me spoiled but that is what I want in my
ice cream shoppe... a rockin fun time and you do not get that here... you get a solid reliable
ice cream experience and that is fine..... but this place could be even better if there was some more fun to be had by all...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited the downtown location. It was a bit pricey but one of the best ice creams I have ever had. Had a peanut butter variety which was excellent. Definitely worth it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We visited the downtown Cincinnati location. The staff and service was good. The ice cream is very rich. I would suggest small portion that's coming from someone who can eat a half of gallon at a time. I say that because it is so rich it's hard to finish. I believe it's a very pricey.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cunot, IN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Creamy Dreamy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stopped by for some superb ice cream. We weren't let down either. The ice cream is so velvety and creamy, it's like eating frozen mousse. Fabulous!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.