We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Clifton)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Ice Cream in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Clifton
TOLEDO
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Their ice cream is awesome! We tried the one with coconut, chocolate, and almonds. It was delicious. The prices are reasonable, the staff is fast and friendly and the ice cream is awesome! What more could you ask for?? They also have a bakery and chocolates but we did not try those. It is definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    74
    28
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I love to try local places, but Graeter's is now sold in grocery stores in my hometown. But, when in Cincinnati, it's a must try.

The young, helpful staff told me blackberry chip is the most popular flavor, so I ordered one scoop.
They did not steer me wrong. The ice cream was creamy and delicious, but the chocolate chips were the star. HUGE pieces of high quality chocolate made the ice cream worth every bite.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Should be locked away for ice cream sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I got an ice cream sandwich from this place at the airport. It is no ordinary ICSandwich. Chocolate chip COOKIES with double chocolate chip ice cream in the middle and rolled in chocolate sprinkles. Talk about your comfort food. My eyes rolled back in to my head with the first bite. HUGE chunks of chocolate hidden in there. The best part? My 8 year old had no interest in it because it wasn't mainstream. LOVED IT! The girl at the counter was friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great ice cream of course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Only complaint is that in Clifton , they severely reduced their selection of loose candies. Last night the server had to dig through boxes to find my selection of some caramels and molasses chips.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Plenty of better ice cream out there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I guess because I'm not a Cincinnati native I don't get what the huge deal is with this brand of ice cream. It must be brand loyalty. It's good, but nothing special, even kind of "grainy", not very creamy. They also need to get with the times and offer sugar free options like Cold Stone Creamery and even Kroger Brand - which personally I find superior. Sorry, but the absolute best ice cream ever for flavor, consistency & creative options is Ben & Jerry's!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.