We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream, must do in Cincinnati” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Central Business District)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,725 restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, must do in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went to the downtown Cincinnati location. It has limited seating and we had to wait for a table because there was a crowd there, but it was worth it. Best ice cream ever. Get something with chocolate chips, great big chunks of chocolate in creamy ice cream.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    294
    54
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Graeter's has the best ice cream anywhere. They make ice cream the old fashion way with cream, sugar, milk-fat, etc so don't eat here if you're on a diet. And their chocolate chips are NOT the little flakes but big chunks of chocolate. Highly recommend Graeter's and you won't be sorry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

While not quite a restaurant, it is a Cincinnati tradition. The best ice cream around says Oprah, and I haven't met anyone who disagrees.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great ice cream, good service, wonderful atmosphere! I loved it! Love the cookies and pastries. Makes my mouth water thinking about it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is by far the best ice cream I have ever tasted!! I had the brownie sundae, and it did not disappoint. I will definitely be back for a future visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.