We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Central Business District)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,721 restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is by far the best ice cream I have ever tasted!! I had the brownie sundae, and it did not disappoint. I will definitely be back for a future visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    293
    53
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am a Cincinnati native and If you travel to Cincinnati and don't eat at Grater's you are missing the whole Cincinnati experience! They have the creamiest, most delicious ice cream ever. It is quiet expensive, but it worth every spoonful. The best flavors are strawberry and of course, black raspberry chip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream known to Man”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We finally have a Graeter's in Lexington and it did not disappoint. My wife luvs the chocolate chocolate chip and I cannot resist the mocha chocolate chip. A cone with 2 scoops runs about $5, but you get some of the best Ice Cream around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As good as ice cream gets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wife and I stooped by here on a rec during our day trip in Cincy. Al I can say is MAKE TIME TO GO HERE!

Wife had Toffee Chip and I had the black raspberry chip. Both were chock full of delicious huge chips and awesome sweet, but not overly sweet ice cream.

An absolute must while in Cincy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not really a restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I see Tripadvisor now rates this as Cincinnati's top restaurant. This is ridiculous! It's an ice cream parlor! Sells ice cream which, although good, can now be bought in most local supermarkets. To award 5 stars after eating something you can buy in Krogers is absurd. These are largely product not restaurant reviews. Fortunately the famously crabby severs of yesteryear are mostly gone. Its a nice call on a summer evening and a Cincinnati tradition. A great restaurant it is not.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.