We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream known to Man” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Central Business District)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,725 restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream known to Man”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We finally have a Graeter's in Lexington and it did not disappoint. My wife luvs the chocolate chocolate chip and I cannot resist the mocha chocolate chip. A cone with 2 scoops runs about $5, but you get some of the best Ice Cream around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    294
    54
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As good as ice cream gets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wife and I stooped by here on a rec during our day trip in Cincy. Al I can say is MAKE TIME TO GO HERE!

Wife had Toffee Chip and I had the black raspberry chip. Both were chock full of delicious huge chips and awesome sweet, but not overly sweet ice cream.

An absolute must while in Cincy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not really a restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I see Tripadvisor now rates this as Cincinnati's top restaurant. This is ridiculous! It's an ice cream parlor! Sells ice cream which, although good, can now be bought in most local supermarkets. To award 5 stars after eating something you can buy in Krogers is absurd. These are largely product not restaurant reviews. Fortunately the famously crabby severs of yesteryear are mostly gone. Its a nice call on a summer evening and a Cincinnati tradition. A great restaurant it is not.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The parlor is smaller than expected, but the ice cream was great! Sorry we didn't get another chance to visit again during this trip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great sode fountain and ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Graeters is very good -- might not be the very best in the world but it is within the top 5. The services is great and the selection are wonderful. Black Cherry and Coconut are the best in the world!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.