We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really a restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Clifton)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,747 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Clifton
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not really a restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I see Tripadvisor now rates this as Cincinnati's top restaurant. This is ridiculous! It's an ice cream parlor! Sells ice cream which, although good, can now be bought in most local supermarkets. To award 5 stars after eating something you can buy in Krogers is absurd. These are largely product not restaurant reviews. Fortunately the famously crabby severs of yesteryear are mostly gone. Its a nice call on a summer evening and a Cincinnati tradition. A great restaurant it is not.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    64
    25
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The parlor is smaller than expected, but the ice cream was great! Sorry we didn't get another chance to visit again during this trip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great sode fountain and ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Graeters is very good -- might not be the very best in the world but it is within the top 5. The services is great and the selection are wonderful. Black Cherry and Coconut are the best in the world!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Top Ice Cream in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The ice cream is fabulous, but tonight the manager even came around offering all the patrons a chance to choose a piece of candy from an arranged box of chocolates!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“wins my approval!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great I've cream, and great service.

My first experience at Graeter's, Graeter's I loved it! I tried the cookie dough chip - just how cookie dough ice cream should be. The Buckeye Blitz - which had the best chunks of chocolate and scrumptious peanut butter in chocolate ice cream. Also I sampled the Black Cherry Chip, which had so much flavour and was so refreshing.

Great value and definitely worth a visit

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.