We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUALITY EQUALS PLEASURE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Clifton)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 Ice Cream in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Neighborhood: Clifton
cincinnati
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“QUALITY EQUALS PLEASURE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Taste the best cold ice cream in the country! The favors with chocolate chips are my favorite and there are many!
No other ice cream beats Graeter's thats all I can say! End of story!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    98
    34
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We love Greaters. They have the best ice cream with BIG chocolate chips. WE love the Bucky Blitz and the raspberry chip. They have good baked items and cute t-shirts/gifts too!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Best Ice Cream I Have Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The black raspberry chip ice cream is the most delicious ice cream I have ever had! The chips are substantial, and the ice cream is amazing. I do not know what the French pot method is, but the results are delicious. Other family members choose Buckeye Blitz, Cookies and Cream and Elena's Blueberry Pie, and they are equally thrilled with their ice cream.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Always Decadent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We adore the French Pot method of making this ice cream. The "chocolate chips" are more like glaciers!!

This is a must-stop on every list when we entertain people.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever, Period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have to stop at Graeters whenever I visit Cincinnati. The ice cream is creamy and delicious. The flavors are fantastic and I can't believe how the chocolate chips stay sort of soft. Yum. One note of caution...I bought some packaged chocolate chip cookies to take home. They were awful-tasted stale. So, stick to the ice cream!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.