We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUALITY EQUALS PLEASURE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Clifton)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,777 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Clifton
cincinnati
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“QUALITY EQUALS PLEASURE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Taste the best cold ice cream in the country! The favors with chocolate chips are my favorite and there are many!
No other ice cream beats Graeter's thats all I can say! End of story!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    74
    28
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We love Greaters. They have the best ice cream with BIG chocolate chips. WE love the Bucky Blitz and the raspberry chip. They have good baked items and cute t-shirts/gifts too!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Best Ice Cream I Have Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The black raspberry chip ice cream is the most delicious ice cream I have ever had! The chips are substantial, and the ice cream is amazing. I do not know what the French pot method is, but the results are delicious. Other family members choose Buckeye Blitz, Cookies and Cream and Elena's Blueberry Pie, and they are equally thrilled with their ice cream.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Always Decadent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We adore the French Pot method of making this ice cream. The "chocolate chips" are more like glaciers!!

This is a must-stop on every list when we entertain people.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever, Period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have to stop at Graeters whenever I visit Cincinnati. The ice cream is creamy and delicious. The flavors are fantastic and I can't believe how the chocolate chips stay sort of soft. Yum. One note of caution...I bought some packaged chocolate chip cookies to take home. They were awful-tasted stale. So, stick to the ice cream!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.