We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream I Have Ever Had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Central Business District)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,729 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Best Ice Cream I Have Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The black raspberry chip ice cream is the most delicious ice cream I have ever had! The chips are substantial, and the ice cream is amazing. I do not know what the French pot method is, but the results are delicious. Other family members choose Buckeye Blitz, Cookies and Cream and Elena's Blueberry Pie, and they are equally thrilled with their ice cream.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    55
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Always Decadent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We adore the French Pot method of making this ice cream. The "chocolate chips" are more like glaciers!!

This is a must-stop on every list when we entertain people.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever, Period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have to stop at Graeters whenever I visit Cincinnati. The ice cream is creamy and delicious. The flavors are fantastic and I can't believe how the chocolate chips stay sort of soft. Yum. One note of caution...I bought some packaged chocolate chip cookies to take home. They were awful-tasted stale. So, stick to the ice cream!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Icecream selection and freshness is top notch. The staff is friendly and very patient with the young people in our crew. The shop is clean and comfortable. We are regulars.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best ice cream on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We used to live in Cincinnati and every time we make a trip back we have to stop and get some! Toffee chip is my personal fav. Would love to have a store in Indy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.