We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ice Cream on the Face of the Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Central Business District)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,722 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Central Business District
litktybg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream on the Face of the Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I love Graeters Ice cream. I have been eating it since I was a little girl. Chunks are huge in the chocolate chip and the Butter pecan is to die for. I first ate at the one in Mariemont after we went to the Movies. There is not Ice Cream Better. What a great thing to come from Cincinnati.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    56
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Special treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Graeters is always a special treat for our family when visiting the Cincinnati area. It is known by friends in Arlington, VA. Love their chocolate chip of all varieties!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“not only great ice cream fantastic pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Of course I love the ice cream but they have great pastries also. I think their smiley cookies are far superior to the other large bakery in town. nice danishes and really good cakes. They pretty much have the sweet tooth angle covered here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

i dont eat it much but my mom does but its good when i go. nananananananananana i dont got much to say

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the land!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Everything about Graeter's first-rate...their ice cream flavors, their chocolate chip size, their pastries, their customer service and the overall Graeter's vibe.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;