We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ice Cream on the Face of the Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
332 Ludlow Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45220-2019 (Clifton)
(513) 281-4749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 31 Ice Cream in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Clifton
litktybg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream on the Face of the Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I love Graeters Ice cream. I have been eating it since I was a little girl. Chunks are huge in the chocolate chip and the Butter pecan is to die for. I first ate at the one in Mariemont after we went to the Movies. There is not Ice Cream Better. What a great thing to come from Cincinnati.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    90
    32
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Special treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Graeters is always a special treat for our family when visiting the Cincinnati area. It is known by friends in Arlington, VA. Love their chocolate chip of all varieties!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not only great ice cream fantastic pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Of course I love the ice cream but they have great pastries also. I think their smiley cookies are far superior to the other large bakery in town. nice danishes and really good cakes. They pretty much have the sweet tooth angle covered here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

i dont eat it much but my mom does but its good when i go. nananananananananana i dont got much to say

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the land!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Everything about Graeter's first-rate...their ice cream flavors, their chocolate chip size, their pastries, their customer service and the overall Graeter's vibe.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.