We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Steak and Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse

Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse
700 Walnut Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2015 (Central Business District)
513-784-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,663 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: 7th
Southern California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrific Steak and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Never disappoints. Terrific steak. Cooked exactly as ordered and preferred. The staff was very attentive to our large group and really made us feel welcome. A great place for that celebratory steak dinner!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    49
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

As far as steakhouses go This is right on top. Great service, great food. They even off to let you split your steak and will cook each piece to your individual preference. That is reason enough for an excellent rating.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cincinnati Reunion with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Jeff Ruby's is a GREAT restaurant. The atmosphere is unbelievable. Mr Ruby has traveled far wand wide to finds unique decorations for the restaurant. The steaks and sea bass are out of this world. A trip to Cincinnati is not complete without a visit to Jeff Ruby's

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“1st Class Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We recently dined at Jeff Rubys for the celebration of our sons engagement with his financee' and her parents. The service was top notch and the food was delicious. The steaks were mouth watering. We all enjoyed our meals. Make sure to order the donuts for dessert! Amazing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great anniversary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wife and I ate here last night for our 6th anniversary. We usually ate at the one at Belterra Hotel, however, it closed earlier this year. Made reservations through OpenTable and requested a table in the corner. We were greeted by valet which promptly took our car and the gorgeous hostess greeted us with a happy anniversary! Our server Nate was very professional and prompt the entire time. Refills were very prompt, servings were not rushed so we could enjoy each serving and the Art Deco ambiance. Live piano music was playing throughout. Delicious steak was served as ordered. I got the cowboy steak which was excellent. We received a complimentary desert of cheesecake with fresh raspberries. Nate took our photo for our keepsake. Restrooms were clean and had complimentary mouthwash. Also nice pictures of beautiful women! Will defiantly return for our birthdays and will request Nate and our corner table. I highly recommend this place and requesting Nate. Also use the OpenTable app to make your reservations. It was quick and simple and had absolutely no problems!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.