We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but elegant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Restaurant

Palace Restaurant
601 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2433 (Central Business District)
(513) 381-6006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 1,782 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: 6th and Vine Street
nyc
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Expensive but elegant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Food was good. I had fish and it was ok but
everyone else praised their food. Expensive-about
$75 pp with wine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    22
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We enjoyed the Christmas atmosphere of the hotel and downtown Cincinnati. The food was just average. You could probably consider it less than that based on the cost. My wife had a $19 bowl of soup as an appetizer and it wasn't even hot. If I am spending this much for dinner, it better be spectacular and it was not. There are much better places to spend your money.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had breakfast at The Palace after an overnight stay at The Cincinnatian. We found it to be a nice little restaurant, rather tightly packed, though that wasn't a problem since it was relatively quiet at 9am on a Sunday morning. The food was good and the service was friendly and attentive. The prices, however, were high - eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast for my husband, eggs benedict for me with two cups of coffee ran almost $50. Still, it was a pleasant place to sit, sip coffee and ease into the day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way over rated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

reservation at 9:00 pm seated at 9;10 pm ordered and watied for an hour for food. The restaurant was not packed at all about four table with people. Food taste was good portion size was riducalous small. Way over rated!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tight seating but excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

It felt claustrophobic because they really pack them in, but it was excellent food and excellent service. They give Jeff Ruby a run for his money here. If you're staying at the hotel you simply must eat here at least once. Crickets isn't bad either!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.