We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Precinct

The Precinct
311 Delta Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226-2135
513-321-5454
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Precinct is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,729 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Columbia Parkway
Transit: There is a public transit stop across the street from the front entrance.
Florence, KY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This restaurant in an old Police Department building is one of a kind. Paired with excellent service and fantastic food choices! It's a must check out for romantic dinners!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    203
    38
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best in cincy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We dined here after thanksgiving. The restaurant was booked so we had to eat in the bar area. The menu was the same. Although the music was a little loud the service was excellent and the food outstanding. One of our guests was vegan and the chef prepared an excellent vegetable meal for her which she loved. Best Caesar salad I've had in a while and the apps, seafood, steaks and desserts were all great. Although extremely pricey, the experience was worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Went for a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were well-treated, the food was fantastic and overall the staff was super friendly. The steaks are very high quality and cooked to perfect and all of the side dishes complimented the meat perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our evening at The Precinct matched our expectations for fine food! We had no wait but did have a reservation. The Steak Collinsworth was superb, as was the Ribeye Special. Loved the Freddie Salad. The only exception to a wonderful evening is that we were seated by the Captain's station where he prepared flambe several times and we didn't care for being so close to the flames. Would simply ask for another table location the next time. And...there will be a next time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The steaks are always amazing! Get the Freddie salad- the best! Decor is a little dated, but the food is great!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Precinct also viewed

 

Been to The Precinct? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Precinct, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.