We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you say extreme hot and extreme spicy?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teak Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar

Teak Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar
1051 Saint Gregory St, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Mount Adams)
513-665-9800
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #373 of 1,702 restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Street Food
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Mount Adams
Cross street: Pavlion
Description: Teak Thai Cusine and Sushi Bar is located in Cincinnati and serves Thai Cuisine.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Can you say extreme hot and extreme spicy?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We found this gem while doing a quilt show in downtown Cincinnati, OH.
I asked how hot and spicy can you make your dishes and the server responded from 1 to 50.
I asked for the 50, after taking one bite of the pork with rice, I went very slowly on the next bites and savored every bite after. I was told that there were only a few of us that can handle 50! The best thing is that the taste was excellent and will definitely be back when we are in town.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    20
    25
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Mediocre food, mediocre ingredients, mediocre service, mediocre atmosphere.
I wouldn't go back again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Love Teak, great location and good food. It's always fun to they to guess which room or level they will seat you on. Try the patio in the summer!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, just wish they would clean the place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I love Teak. I've eaten there many times and the food is always wonderful. And the atmosphere is good too...but they really should clean the place. There are huge cobwebs on the ceiling and the light fixtures are dusty. I wouldn't want any of that dirt falling in my food. The exposed brick walls are a really dirty too. You really notice it when your standing in the entrance hallway waiting for a table. I had to be careful not lean against the walls.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere and Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

While in Florence, KY on a business trip, we went as a group to Teak Thai. We were a group of 8 and the service was outstanding as was the food. The Massaman Curry with chicken was very flavorful and the presentation was nice. There was more than enough food to share and we came back to the hotel with everyone's leftovers. We will be back the next time we're are in the area!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teak Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Teak Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teak Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.