We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful desserts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe

The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe
2030 Madison Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45208-3347
513.321.3399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Café, Tea Room
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“wonderful desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

fabulous, best cakes, cookies and other goodies, enjoy the tea, not great for breakfast unless you are only after coffee and pastry, great neighborhood and wonderful goodies

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Appreciate hearing our clinet's feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    15
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“O-M-G!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you have not visited this bakery, you are really missing out. Those cut-out cookies are TO DIE FOR! OH MY GOODNESS (hence, the OMG title), I could literally eat a dozen and make myself sick they are so good. Coffee cake is good, too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“OMG fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The BonBonerie has the BEST bakery products in the city. Everyone is so so so very good. Just amazing. Very pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We so appreciate hearing from our clients!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ash, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Let's plan another wedding!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Did you know they bring samples of wedding cakes to you (like you really care how many they have...and they have Puh-LENTY)...so, get a pot of tea...NEVER make up your mind on the first piece...and get ready to have your taste buds BOMBARDED....(maybe we can renew our vows over a carrot cake...) BRING IT!!! They HAVE IT!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so for taking the time to write such a great review! Glad your tasting was so much fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place for tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I'm always on the lookout for a place to have tea with friends or family. This place fits the bill serving a tea lunch at a reasonable price. My mom loved looking at the bakery afterward and trying some of the tasty treats.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of The BonBonerie. Our Afternoon Tea Parties are one of our favorite items in the cafe and in our old tearoom. We love hearing feedback from our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.