We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Drive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe

The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe
2030 Madison Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45208-3347
513.321.3399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 44 Bakeries in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I took my mother & my wife to BonBonerie for lunch. It was a good dining experience. I had the chicken salad sandwich on fresh baked Dill bread - absolutely delicious. My wife had the Albacore Tuna sandwich on Dill bread w/a cup of Butternut Squash soup & the pasta salad and loved every portion. My mother had the Albacore Tuna sandwich on wheat w/a salad - loved it. Even though the portions were fairly large for us we HAD to share a piece of the Opera Cream cake and we were so glad we did! Our waitress was very cheerful & attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Public Relations Manager at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review and we are so glad to hear your experience at the cafe was worth the drive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Opera Cream Cake rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

For the best cakes in Cincinnati, go here. It's a little hidden, tucked in off of Madison Road in Obrianville with limited parking, but worth the drive. The best part of planning our wedding was trying all their samples. Opera Cream is still our favorite, and I always try to pick one up for our anniversary and sometimes on a whim if I'm driving around that area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrqtTrvlr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks for the great review. You rock also
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinciinnati
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Golden Retreiver Cookies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Love everything they make, but am a huge fan of the decorated sugar cookies--- my favorites are the golden retrievers with sparkles and the fathers day beer bottles!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wunderlin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Public Relations Manager at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review ! We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Has some of the best treats! I visit often.... The service could be a little better at times- some employees could be nicer. But sometimes it is great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TiffyCincinnati_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Public Relations Manager at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We appreciate feedback good and bad. It helps us serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The best bakery in Cincinnati. Everything is delicious--you can't go wrong here. Parking can be a challenge, but totally worth it every time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Public Relations Manager at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing