We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop while in Cincinnati” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
41 E Fourth St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3723 (Central Business District)
(513) 721-3323
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A must stop while in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife grew up in Cincinnati and always talked about Graeter's. I did not understand her obsession until we went. Make sure to get chocolate chips in whatever flavor you get. I don't know how they get them to stay to soft and chewy. But I can no longer eat chocolate chips in my ice-cream from any place other than Graeter's.

The one on Fountain Square is nice in the summer, especially on Sunday when they play movies in the square.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is good ice cream. Don't you love the catchy sales pitch, low fat ice cream? If it is low in fat it ain't cream! Well, here at Graeters all the yummy fat is in the ice cream. This is delicious, I always eat vanilla, I don't want the hi fat sensation masked by some weird flavor concoction.

Graeters has been in the ice creme business longer than I can recall. They remain in business selling a great product. Be prepared to stand in line a bit - we did.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Raspberry chocolate chip like no other”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is really the best ice cream in the world-barring none. RCC is my absolute fav and the baked goods are out of this world as well. Try the cinnamon coffee cake or any of the cookies--yum!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beyond excellent.!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The best ice cream ever! A Cincy staple and for good reason. The rotate special flavors each day or week. It is really excellent stuff. I have seen it recently in a grocery in my area, and hope to pick some up soon!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Chocolate chip should be called chocolate chunk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I love graeter's ice cream! It's rich and creamy. The chocolate chips are more like small chocolate bars in the ice cream! It's so so good!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.