We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peach Sorbet at Aglamesis Brothers Tastes Like Summer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aglamesis Brothers

Aglamesis Brothers
3046 Madison Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1797 (Oakley)
(513) 531-5196
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,657 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea
Neighborhood: Oakley
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Peach Sorbet at Aglamesis Brothers Tastes Like Summer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The other flavors do not disappoint. We love this delightful ice cream parlor with friendly service, delicious ice cream, and those silver dishes! So sorry we live hundreds of miles away.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    15
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best ice cream EVER.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Aglamesis Brothers have the best ice cream ever. Much better than Graeters. The handmade candy is yum.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yesterday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

great ambience, not so good ice cream. my chocolate had ice crystals.
i will rather have a greater day

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The. Best. Dessert.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Most Cincinnatians debate the best ice cream in the city between Graeter's and UDF. That's probably because there's no debate about Aglamesis. This isn't just ice cream: it's pure, frozen, sugary love. Not to mention Aglamesis hand made chocolate desserts and other non-ice cream fare. UDF is convenient. Graeter's has achieved commercial success and is even exporting their ice cream out of the city. Aglamesis is where we go to celebrate gladly driving past numerous UDF's and Graeter's. The raspberry chocolate chip is a classic. I often try their seasonal flavors. Then there's the nectar soda. I'm not sure what's in it, but it should be served with a side of insulin. Watching them prepare a nectar soda is like watching a mad scientist at work in a lab. It's been my favorite since I was a kid and continues to be my go-to dessert when I want to splurge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good place for the ICE Cream~~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I honestly have visited here more than Greater's Ice cream. This is not the huge place neither have been so crowed (based on my experience). However, they are nice and friendly, as well as the great selection of the ice cream. I usually visit with my family and kids. All of them love this places~

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aglamesis Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Aglamesis Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aglamesis Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.