We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavor-packed ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aglamesis Brothers

Aglamesis Brothers
3046 Madison Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1797 (Oakley)
(513) 531-5196
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 1,653 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Oakley
Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Flavor-packed ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This little place screams history from the minute you walk in. Eating on original marble tables from the early 1900's sends your mind wondering how many people have eaten here throughout the years. The service is tremendous and the ice cream is even better. I had a scoop of mint chocolate chip and my fiancee had a scoop of strawberry banana. The flavors were bold and the ice cream was tremendous. The scoops are a little on the small side, but the flavor makes up for the lack of quantity.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    15
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great old fashioned and quaint ice cream parlor in Oakley. I don't like chocolate so this is better than Graeter's for me. Swiss raspberry sundae is heavenly- fresh made real whipped cream folded into homemade raspberry sauce- OMG, again I hate chocolate so I get it on starwberry ice cream or vanilla. Topped with crushed english walnuts- this is soooo yummy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

missed this place since moving from Cincy years ago
feared time and distance had enhanced my memory, but the ice cream is really as good as I remembered! Charming old fashioned ice cream parlor atmosphere and good staff.
a little pricey but sooo worth it

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Interesting shoppe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stumbled across this ice cream shop. It was a nice change from national chains. Ice cream was good but a little pricey for portion size. The rating increased due to the quaintness of the shop and the time the staff took to provide history of the business.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love the ice cream and atmosphere here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is the best place to go for ice cream in Cincinnati. It has the look and feel of an old fashioned ice cream parlor. You will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aglamesis Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Aglamesis Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aglamesis Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.