We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Go Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
650 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2517 (Central Business District)
(513) 977-4129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Ice Cream in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Californian, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Central Business District
windsor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Must Go Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was advised by my cab driver i had to visit this place. wow he was not wrong a truly unique one of a kind establishment.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    25
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love the Black raspberry chocolate chip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It should be called chocolate chunk as the chocolate pieces are large slivers. The black raspberry is wonderful. It's so good I had 2 double scoops in one day!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is probably one of the best ice creams that I have ever had. Texture, flavor - what else could you ask for in a good ice cream.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Springs, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great ice cream! Loved the variety available! It was walking distance from our hotel and right on fountain square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

As travelers we have been spoiled by so many new ice cream stores around America that have exciting flavors. I like to be able to see the ice cream not just order by a list. Graeter's Ice Cream was not as good as I thought it would be. The staff was very nice.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.