We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
650 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2517 (Clifton)
(513) 977-4129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,725 restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Californian, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Clifton
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Tried a mocha coffee chiller a few days ago. I am a HUGE fan of Dunkin Doughnuts frozen coffee but Graters gave them a run for their money with tiny pieces of crushed chocolate chips in a milk shake consistency glass of indulgence! What a treat; I don't even want to know the calorie count!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    85
    23
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Love chocolate and Graeter's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Graeter's chocolate chocolate chip ice cream was the best I ever tasted. The chips are HUGE! The location on Fountain Square is a perfect place to enjoy music, people watching or just a place to sit and enjoy your ice cream. My husband thinks the toffee chip is the best. My grandson goes for the pastries! It is a perfect stop before of after a Red's game. Don't miss it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, super favours, generous helping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent ice cream, a Cincinnati legend, lots of interesting flavours, and the chocolate chips are chunky and really good. Definitely worth a visit

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great location on the square.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was our first trip to the fountain square location and was surprised to see that it was open so late. It was nice to be able to get a treat after 6:00 when all of the other stores close. They had many items to choose from in addition to all of the ice cream choices.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Best ice cream in the world! I live in So Florida and luckily they sell some pints at Publix, but it's not like being at a Graters and enjoying freshly made seasonal flavors like Strawberry Chocolate Chip! Nuf said!

Go, eat and savor!

Awesome Ice Cream

Enjoy life people!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.