We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Cincinnati...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
650 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2517 (Clifton)
(513) 977-4129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,722 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Californian, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Clifton
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“When in Cincinnati...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Like Skyline Chili, Graeter's was raved about by the fiance for years. Finally in town for the Flying Pig Marathon, I got to try it out.
I ordered 1 scoop caramel and 1 scoop Buckeye Blitz.
I thought it was really good, but it doesn't take the place of my favorite (Oberweis Dairy in Chicago). The fiance got the peanut butter chip and THAT was really good. They also have a pretzel cone which I didn't order, but tasted and it was really really good with the carmel ice cream.
My recommendation: Get a scoop of peanut butter chip in a cup and get the pretzel cone that you can dip into it.

Manager was also really friendly and gave recommendations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    24
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“delicious & delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

my husband is from Cincinnati, so as we returned for a getaway weekend, Graeter's was our first stop. Love the quality and the staff at the Fountain Square shop.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Absolutely My Favorite Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are lucky to live in Cincinnati so we can head here often for the best ice cream ever! The flavors are all really good but any one with chocolate chips is to die for since they are unbelievably huge and delicious! If you are really wanting to indulge, the sundaes with bittersweet chocolate on top are divine. Whenever I want to take the kids for a special treat we head to Graeter's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“fantastic shakes and ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am so happy i don't live i the US. I whould go here every day!i would be soooo fat. this ice cream is as good as it gets. Enjoy!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We Visited The Shop At Fountain SquAre. The Ice Cream Was Great, The Girl Waiting On Us Was Quite Friendly, Even With The Large Crowd. I Had The PRetzal Cone,Delicious.
What Was Really NEat IsYou Could Sit On The Square And Watch The Game On The Giant Screen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.