We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic shakes and ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
650 Walnut St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2517 (Central Business District)
(513) 977-4129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Ice Cream in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic shakes and ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am so happy i don't live i the US. I whould go here every day!i would be soooo fat. this ice cream is as good as it gets. Enjoy!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    28
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We Visited The Shop At Fountain SquAre. The Ice Cream Was Great, The Girl Waiting On Us Was Quite Friendly, Even With The Large Crowd. I Had The PRetzal Cone,Delicious.
What Was Really NEat IsYou Could Sit On The Square And Watch The Game On The Giant Screen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

World class ice cream and some excellent candies and pastries. We are there just about every week. Unfortunately over the years they have discontinued some of our favorites such as their eclairs and chocolate almond yogurt cake.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Incredible ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream is rich and loaded with flavor. We loves the buckeye blitz but our hands down favorite is the black raspberry chocolate chip. Huge chunks of dark chocolate! The only problem was that there were so few places to sit. We had to take it back to our hotel to eat it. Without a doubt, we finished wanting more!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breyers is better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The ice cream is ok nothing special, sorry to let you folks from Cincy down. I have had much better, if you ever get to New Brunswick there is a place in St Martin called Mccabes that will blow this place out of the water.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.