We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good longwait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
3014 Madison Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1710 (Oakley)
(513) 731-7755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 1,724 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Oakley
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very good longwait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good food. We had cheese bread pizza and specialties pizzas all delicious. We had a long wait and they have very little area for waiting customers. Cooks were fun to watch throwing crust in the air and tossing flour at glass where kids were watching.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    24
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss the Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Everything we tried was amazing. We had the peppercorn ranch salad and ceasar salad for starters. The homemade dressings were awesome. Created a custom pizza with their white sauce (olive oil, minced garlic, mozzarella, and fontina cheese) with buffalo chicken and goat cheese. It was the best pizza I have ever had! Also ordered a pizza with red sauce, wild mushroom mix, and red onion. It was also exceptional! I wish I lived in cincinnati so I could eat this more often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Dewey's has the best pizza!! The crust and sauce is amazing. The Edgar Allen is our favorite but if you want just pepperoni it is just as good!! We constantly had our drinks filled. Had a great experience!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mmm mmm Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great food and service! Our family had the peppercorn ranch salad, a calzone and pizza. Everything was very good just a little pricey but we will go back based on taste and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YOU'LL LOVE IT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Dewey's Pizza is delicious! Plus, theres not JUST pizza. There's some more things u can order if you aren't in the mood for pizza. The people are very kind and they listen and order to you. Also, if your kids easily get bored...DEWEY'S has a solution!!! There is a window so you can see people making your pizza! They'll toss it and turn it and it really impresses the kids. The food impresses the kids too...AND ADULTS! DELICIOUS!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewey's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.