We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
3014 Madison Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1710 (Oakley)
(513) 731-7755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 1,840 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Oakley
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dewey's is a nice place to go for pizza. They have a nice selection of wine and beer. My husband's favorite pizza is the Green Lantern. Love the goat cheese and artichokes. I love the Wild Mushroom pizza!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ok pizza, nice restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Dewey's is ok, but it's not NY style which I prefer. There's not quite enough sauce for my taste, and too much crust, but to each his own as far as pizza is concerned. The restaurant itself is quite attractive and clean, with very good service. It's definitely several notches above the average pizza place as far as dine in is concerned.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelpro513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best you'll get in Cincinnati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Pizza in the midwest is just bad....I'm from New Jersey. Deweys is about the best you can expect in Cincinnati. I like a white pizza with ricotta and roasted garlic...I don't think you'll get it anywhere else here. Deano

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dean_carroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A good take on pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We visited Dewey's back in August at the Oakley location while the kids were out of town with Grandma. I like the fairly narrow menu, just pizza and salads mainly, calzones of course. The beer selection is great. A nice alterative to the other local chains.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank biffburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dense, tasteless crust”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just personal preference, I suppose, but I hate the crust on Dewey's pizza. I prefer a light, bubbly crust. Better pizza can be had at Brooklyn Pizza, or anywhere else, really.

Helpful?
Thank miss8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing