We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History in living color.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Sign Museum

American Sign Museum
1330 Monmouth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45225
513-541-6366
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 85 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We are home to a visual history of American Signage from 1870 through 1970. Hand carved wooden signs, gold leaf, electric light bulbs, and neon all grace our walls and tell amazing stories, especially when told by our founder and avid collector Tod. Take a trip down memory lane and visit us in the Camp Washington neighborhood of Cincinnati!
Bluffton, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“History in living color.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Todd has worked hard to preserve and tell the story of America's sign history. It's so fun to see the old signs that bring back memories. The tour is definitely worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    29
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Don't be hesitant...Just Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We almost skipped this, because we weren't sure how it would be. My husband is a big American Pickers fans, so that's why we went, lol! It's really cool! The founder gives the tours and he knows everything!!! If you live in Ohio, you should have a wedding reception here! It would be spectacular! The $15 admission seemed like a lot, but the museum is not for profit, so that was more understandable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worthwhile and Quirky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The American Sign Museum might be the only collection of its kind - we had a very enjoyable time re-living lots of Americana, memories of signage and products we'd forgotten, and learning about earlier times. The staff was extremely friendly, and the owner gave us an impromptu tour! This stop can be covered in an hour if you don't have a lot of time, but 2 hours is ideal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Toured during an event, wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This museum was a fun place for an event, in this case, a birthday party and was a wonderful trip down memory lane as a museum. We had a fun, enlightening evening.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place is really fun to visit my only problem with it is they need to update there bathroom other than that it was fine and enjoyable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Sign Museum also viewed

 

Been to American Sign Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Sign Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added American Sign Museum to your Saves list