We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musical masterpiece” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Music Hall

Cincinnati Music Hall
1241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513-744-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 129 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1878 and renovated throughout the decades, this concert and art venue includes the Springer Auditorium, Music Hall Ballroom, Corbett Tower and the Society for the Preservation of Music Hall.
Independence, KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Musical masterpiece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Music Hall is a wonderful place to see and hear a performance. Acoustics are excellent, and the old architecture is a delight.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    21
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
196 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Grand building, beautifully restored”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely old facility with much history and even its own ghost story. It is especially enjoyable to visit when you can also stay for the Symphony, as the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra is one of the world's best and still very budget friendly to hear.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“Old World Charm !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Set in the balcony and enjoy a full view of architecture and luxury. When attending the symphony, the acoustics is superb.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“International Symphony Orchestra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The acoustics are outstanding in this historical building. The orchestra is world-renowned as well as the May Festival Chorus. We are currently in Opera Season and recently presented Aida.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

It was not my wedding, let me begin with price. I marked it average because I have no idea what it costs to rent. The place itself is amazing. There is a very large ballrom upstairs that is perfect for large weddings and room for a huge dancefloor. The bar service was great. I felt completely safe (I have heard its a sketchy area) the whole time. There was a security service that stood at the doors from the beginning until the last person left. It would be worth checking out for a corporate event, private parties, or a wedding!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Music Hall also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Music Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Music Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.